Sisters are doing it for themselves…

I am a comic scholar. I used to be a comic reader, but as a comic scholar I get paid to read comic books. It’s a nice gig, and I hope I keep it.

Over the weekend it was my privilege to participate in Understanding Superheroes at the University of Oregon. There will be much more in this about that terrific conference. But I wanted to share here a video that I learned about on my way to the west coast that celebrates Black superheroines.

Enjoy.

3 responses to “Sisters are doing it for themselves…

  1. I seldom create responses, however i did some searching
    and wound up here Sisters are doing it for themselves… | Elmcitytree.
    And I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or does it appear like a few of the remarks appear like left by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting at other online sites, I’d like to
    follow anything fresh you have to post. Would you list of all of all your communal pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or
    linkedin profile?

  2. Thanks , I’ve recently been searching for information about this topic for ages and yours is the best I’ve came
    upon till now. However, what about the bottom line?
    Are you positive concerning the source?

  3. First off I would like to say terrific blog!

    I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your head before writing.

    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there.
    I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the
    first 10 to 15 minutes are lost just trying to figure out how to begin.

    Any ideas or hints? Cheers!

Leave a comment